Dr. Farhana Zaman

Dr Farhana  Zaman was born in 15th October 1975 at Dhaka in Bangladesh. She is the daughter of Mr. K.M Zaman and Mrs. Hasina Zaman. She has completed  her Secondary  School Certificate (SSC) examination under Dhaka board in the year of 1990.She has completed  her Higher Secondary Certificate(HSC) examination under the same board in the year of 1992. She has passed Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) From Rangpur Medical College & Hospital under Rajshahi University in 2001. She has completed her Internship Training in Rangpur Medical College & Hospital from 2001 to 2002. Then she has completed CPR (Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation) and MR training from Rangpur Medical College & Hospital. She has got her MPH degree in Community Medicine (CM) from National Institute of Preventive and Social Medicine (NIPSOM) under Dhaka University. She was a lecturer of Community Medicine in International Medical College and Delta Medical College Hospital. Then she was a senior lecturer in Bangladesh Institute of Health Sciences (BIHS) from 2010 to 2013. Now she is working as an Assistant Professor in the department of Community Medicine in Bangladesh University of Health Sciences (BUHS) from 1st July 2013 to onward. She has to take class and co-supervisor of MPhil and MPH students under NCD course in BUHS. She has a number of national and international publications and published a printed book in LAP (LAMBERT Academic Publishing.

Visiting & Mailing Address

Department of Community Medicine
Bangladesh University of Health Sciences
Room No: G-7, 125/1, Darus Salam
Mirpur-1,Dhaka-1216, Bangladesh.
Phone: [880] 2-8055312, 9010654, Ext: 1332
Fax: [880] 2-8055312
E-mail: contact.cm@buhs-edu.org
Web: www.buhs-edu.org


Visiting Hours: 10AM - 4PM

Head of the Department

Prof. (Dr) MSA Mansur Ahmed, MBBS, MPH
Contact No: [880]-2-8035501, Ext. 1317
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Faculty Members

Honorary/Adjunct Faculties

Honorary Advisor
Prof. Dr. AK Azad Khan
Honorary Professor
Prof. Dr. Sk. Golam Mostofa
Dr. Fazlur Rahman
Adjunct Professor
Dr. Mustafa M Zaman
Adjunct Faculty
Dr. Tarique Nurul Huda

Full-Time Faculties

Prof. (Dr) MSA Mansur Ahmed, MBBS, MPH
Associate Professor
Dr Md Shahinul Haque Khan
Assistant Professor
Dr. Shahnaz Chowdhury
Dr. Farhana Zaman

Md Ranzu Ahmed 

Part-Time Faculties
Prof. Akhtar Hussain